Public Holidays

In Spain there are a mixture of national public holidays and also some only observed in Andalucia. The table below provides the dates of all the holidays for Andalucia in 2017.

Date Day Holiday Autonomous Communities
1 Jan Sun New Year’s Day National
2 Jan Mon New Year Holiday Andalusia
6 Jan Fri Epiphany National
28 Feb Tue Andalusia Day Andalusia
13 Apr Thu Maundy Thursday National
14 Apr Fri Good Friday National
1 May Mon Labour Day National
15 Aug Tue Assumption of Mary National
12 Oct Thu Hispanic Day National
1 Nov Wed All Saints’ Day National
6 Dec Wed Constitution Day National
8 Dec Fri Immaculate Conception National
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day National